How to Deal With Aggressive Family Members Reddit

Reddit, how do yous deal with aggressive people?

I accept only witnessed other being confronted by aggressive people, never myself. I feel in that location must exist a way to safely diffuse the situation and avoid any violence or potential impairment.

Instance: Y'all go out of your car and are immediately confronted past an overly aggressive human being accusing you of damaging his vehicle or driving dangerously, he is physically intimidating you.

This thread is archived

New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot exist cast

level one

I endeavor to pacify the situation, let them know I'1000 not a threat to them and bear them no sick will. I offering to buy them a shot. While they're taking the shot I throw mine in their optics and punch them in the pharynx.

level 1

I heard of a technique once called an Adrenaline Dump. Where during a hostile situation you bring up some random useless information and say it out loud such as "Did you know elephants cant actually run, they but walk really fast - all 4 legs never leave the ground. This brief defoliation to hostile person can sometimes make them lose their railroad train of idea and calm them down dramatically.

level ii

Kangaroo's can't spring backward!!!!!!

.....I..... I guess.... that'due south neat..... are we fighting?

level 2

I can run across this backfiring terribly and coming across as very smug...

level 1

I think the only unmarried way is to come with a black and white, blanket statement that will govern what yous practise when dealing with all ambitious people forever.

level ane

I would tell him very calmly that he should not mess with me. If they take a step forward I will throw my pocketsand in their face and drive away.

level i

It depends on what type of aggression information technology is.

If they become out of their car and they're but being pissy and rude, I would be polite but avoid speaking with them.

If they got out of their car and tried to physically intimidate me, I'd reciprocate. I don't believe in letting people get abroad with that sort of behavior.

level one

Keeping cool and staying calm.

Information technology won't diffuse the situation only, it won't antagonize the situation.

level 2

That'south how I do it. Don't yell, just speak at a normal volume and very matter-of-factly. Stay on point, don't veer off into personal attacks or off-topic issues.

I also permit them vent as long equally they need to. Just nod and listen. Let them get it out, and then start a discussion when they calm down, if possible.

level 2

I add a niggling humour too. Makes them more angry but they seem to exist angry at themselves more.

level two

I agree. Speak with a calm voice and stand up tall (but not in a defensive stance - no hands clenched etc). Y'all're showing them you're not intimidated (then their anger is pointless) and that you're willing to sort information technology out but in an developed manner.

level 2

And if they're still getting more than aggressive no matter how at-home y'all are... walk the fuck away.

level one

Outdo them. Swiftly assert your dominance and watch them back away.

level one

I tell bad jokes or share interesting facts... sometimes I just smile real big and laugh. but I do get in fights sometimes.. maybe I need a new approach.

level ane

With kindness. It sounds cheesy, I know, and I'm necessarily a cheesy person. Just I've learned over the years that approaching anybody, fifty-fifty people being mean, with love and kindness tends to not only reduce the aggressiveness, but make both of us feel improve. The whole "burn down with burn down" argument, I gauge. A proficient dose of humor besides helps.

level 2

"Ever forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much." - Oscar Wilde

level i

I disarm them with humor.

level 2

What if they just lost their left paw though?

level 1

First I effort to pacify. If they will non be reasoned with and then I terminate yielding. If the latter does it doesn't really defuse the situation. If an aggressive person doesn't get a reaction they'll get angrier and more than ambitious until they do. Merely they won't from me if it gets to that signal. I'm stubborn

delacruzsoneanto79.blogspot.com

Source: https://www.reddit.com/r/AskReddit/comments/1ubdtm/reddit_how_do_you_deal_with_aggressive_people/

0 Response to "How to Deal With Aggressive Family Members Reddit"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel